Mass Effect 1: Mouse Buttons Not Recognized, No Quick Load

Having issues importing your game? Ask any questions here.

Mass Effect 1: Mouse Buttons Not Recognized, No Quick Load

Postby Calahn » October 8th, 2012, 7:58 pm

I have a Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX. It has two thumb buttons, but Mass Effect 1 recognizes both of them as the same button. As result, I am bereft an additional binding for my mouse.

Since I don't have this problem with Mass Effect 2, I thought it might be possible to correct this with some changes to the coalesced.ini file and/or the XML file.

Also, is it possible to add "Quick Load" to the game? I know there's no binding/mapping options for it in the game options, but with 1 and 2 running on the same game engine, I thought it might be possible.
Calahn
 
Posts: 1
Joined: October 8th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Re: Mass Effect 1: Mouse Buttons Not Recognized, No Quick Lo

Postby [Detheroc_93] » January 31st, 2013, 6:27 am

I'll try to look into it.
I'm not so familiar with key-binding, but I'll try. I'll need some time, cos I'm in a middle of an examination period.
Mass Effect 3 Modified Coalesced.bin v1.2: [DOWNLOAD]
Coalesced.bin Notes: [DOWNLOAD]
User avatar
[Detheroc_93]
 
Posts: 13
Joined: January 31st, 2013, 6:22 am
Location: Serbia


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron